Pumpkins and Sunshine – A Fall Photoshoot

Oops I did it again… I disappeared from the blog…

…but now I’m back! Sorry for disappearing again! To be completely honest, I have no idea what happened and why I didn’t post. But that’s besides the point! Summer is done, and now it’s fall, my favorite season. And, seeing as I have off from school this week, I’m planning on sitting down and preparing some posts for the next few weeks.

In the meantime, enjoy this mini photoshoot!

Heather, my dad and I drove over to this nursery the other day so that we could do a photoshoot in front of the really cool pumpkin house! Unfortunately I don’t have a photo of just the house but the next time I go, I’ll try to get one.

Isn’t Heather’s baby pumpkin so cute? One of my favorite aspects of fall is the search for a perfect mini pumpkin for the dolls! Or a few…

I might have gotten three minis this year… 🤭

Ahhhh Heather is so cute!!😍

I love how the leaves are in the foreground in this photo and the next!

Of course we needed a photo just for the mini pumpkins…

Aaaaand Heather decided to compete in the pumpkin growing contest. She got second for largest, healthiest pumpkin!

Here’s one final photo of Heather being super cute…


Well, that’s all for today! I hope you’ve all had a wonderful first two weeks of October and continue to have a great fall. Can’t wait to post again!

Oh and make sure to let us know if you have any post requests! Until next time…

What’s your favorite season? And what do you love most about it? Let us know in the comments!

21 thoughts on “Pumpkins and Sunshine – A Fall Photoshoot

  1. Heather looks so adorable in these photos! The mini pumpkins are just adorable.
    I’m torn when it comes to my favorite season…I love fall and how pretty the scenery all looks, but I also love winter and Christmas and (possibly) snow! Honestly any time the weather is cooler is my favorite time of year…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! Ikr? Ah same! Fall and winter are both my favorites but I have to say, the fall weather and changing of the leaves (even though I don’t have trees like that here 😭) definitely make me biased!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Fall is also my favorite season! I love the cooler weather and the colors, but my birthday is also in fall, so there’s a lot for me to look forward to! Your photos absolutely captured the vibes of autumn perfectly! They’re stunning. I got a mini pumpkin from Girl Scouts and now I think you’ve inspired me to use it in a photoshoot…

    Liked by 1 person

  3. These are stunning photos!! Heather looks super glowy and happy! And the mini pumpkins!! (I just like anything miniature, honestly)
    I can’t ever decide on a favourite season – I like snow, I like new flowers and rain, I like warm days by the lake, I like wind and falling leaves, just all of it!
    -ForestPoodle88

    Like

Leave a comment